top of page

Testimonials & Reviews

The Practice of Health and Wellness
Internal Medicine & Functional Medicine Specialist located in Thomaston, CT

4.88/5

100+ Reviews

The Practice of Health and Wellness always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 100+ reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about The Practice of Health and Wellness below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lindsey A.

Im very thankful to have found this office. They have a wonderful team and Dr. Cipriano has created a breath of fresh air in an industry that is so broken.

Submitted a month ago

Timothy B.

Submitted a year ago

Dr. Cipriano has been helping me for the last 6 months treat Lyme disease and she's honestly been a life saver.  As I'm sure others with this illness have figured out, it is not easy to find a doctor that understands the complexity of Lyme disease and its corresponding symptoms, let alone listen to you and not dismiss this as something else.  From where I started, to where I am now, I'm well on my way back to what I consider normal life again (working out, seeing friends, not being constantly sick, etc), and not completely shutoff from the world from Lymes.   I can't thank Dr. Cipriano enough, and I most certainly recommend her to anyone struggling with this illness.

Becca K.

Awesome staff! I didn’t feel rushed during my appointment and they listen to your needs. Recommend for any people struggling with Lyme.

Submitted a year ago

Kathy E.

Submitted 01/24/23

Dr. Cipriano is one of the very few doctors I have encountered who has listened to not only the problem-of-the-moment, but pushed for all of the context to figure out how systems are interacting, where the problem might originate, and how to resolve the root of the issue rather than throwing medicines at the symptoms. She refers out to specialists whenever appropriate because she wants to know the full story, not just the highlights. Through her care I have gone from almost 30 years of "yeah these labs look weird but I'm pretty sure it's all in your head" to "here's the root cause, and here's what you can do about it". I am forever grateful and my life is genuinely improving thanks to her practice. The staff are all thoughtful, friendly, kind, and good at the finer details of their work, too. The whole place is making a difference!

Charles S.

Submitted 09/12/21

Last week was my first time seeing Dr. Berk. I was totally fed up and disgusted with my previous primary care doctor of 15 plus years when his choices for me were no longer being made by him, but by others in his medical group! I felt like I was robbed of my doctor-patient personal relationship by his group’s mandates and dictates. And that needed to swiftly change! Enter Dr. Berk! She took the necessary time to explain how Doctors who are in groups are no longer able to make independent choices for their patients, and that is one reason “The Practice of Health and Wellness” is independent of group participation. My first appointment with Dr. Berk gave me back the independent Doctor-patient mutual respect that went missing at my previous Doctor, for very obvious reasons. With Dr. Berk I felt respected, valued, welcomed and was listened to and given help in the areas that I needed it most. Her overall performance has given her not just my continued future visits, but also my wife who will also be going there as well. Thank You Dr. Berk!

Stephanie G.

Amazing. Makes you feel at ease and comfortable which can be difficult for some people at a doctors office.

Submitted 03/30/21

Andrea B.

Submitted 03/23/21

Was a very positive experience. Finally someone who will listen to what you have to say and acknowledge the importance of understanding the whole person, not just what is ailing them to help to heal them.

Thomas K.

Pam and Lisa have the compassion and desire to help people that make them excellent at their profession

Submitted 03/08/21

Rhonda D.

Always a positive experience, from being greeted at the window to time spent with Dr Cipriano and assistants..almost makes going to the doctor OK!

Submitted 03/02/21

Lynn M.

Dr. Cipriano is a very caring and giving Doctor. She has a great bedside manor and is personable.

Submitted 03/02/21

James N.

You guys are awesome!!

Submitted 02/27/21

Jill B.

I had a pleasant visit as always

Submitted 02/25/21

Thalia C.

I have been going to Dr. Cipriano for over 3 years. I enjoy being treated with so much love and care.

Submitted 02/23/21

Maureen D.

She listens to me! Takes the time to explain lab work, health issues and I am not rushed out of the office. Kind and caring staff as well.

Submitted 02/19/21

Michael L.

Dr. Cipriano was helpful, patient, and understanding during my visit.

Submitted 02/18/21

Judith O.

This being my first experience will tele med I was not sure what to expect. It was fine. It was a nice way to speak with Dr. Cipriano and get the help I needed.

Submitted 02/02/21

Susan O.

Has improved my health immeasurably . The whole team is friendly and helpful.

Submitted 01/15/21

Jeannine T.

Every one is very friendly and helpful. I appreciate that very much. Thank you

Submitted 01/09/21

Tyra M.

Very informative and attentive as well as knowledgeable and competent

Submitted 01/04/21

Alexander B.

Great office,friendly staff,wonderful doctor i recommend her to everyone... thanks

Submitted 12/30/20

Gail V.

Great doctor, takes time to talk w you about your health and issues.!!

Submitted 12/30/20

Catherine L.

Dr. Cipriano is one of the most caring, well-informed, and reliable healthcare providers I have ever known. I am so grateful that she is my doctor. I highly recommend her.

Submitted 12/30/20

Daniel G.

Always an excellent experience great staff. You'll spend a lot of time with your patients great job

Submitted 12/29/20

bottom of page